Join the 97X Nation!

    Fresh Baked

    The Big 20

    Green Rooms

    Friday Night Live

    97X Concerts

    97X Blog

    Twenty One Pilots Announce 3 Suprise Hometown Shows, Tell Ticket Scalpers to Get Lost

    If you’ve seen Twenty One Pilots in the past couple of years, you may have been at the mercy of ticket scalpers trying to screw you over for an extra $100 or so. I can tell that I sure have. I don’t want to tell you what I paid for a ticket to their St. Augustine show last year, but I will tell you that I wasn’t going to let some lame ticket scalper prevent me from seeing a great show, so I sucked it up. After announcing 3 surprise hometown shows dubbed as the “Tour de Columbus”, Twenty One Pilots have decided to fight the scalpers. Two of the three venues are incredibly small, with the first show taking place at The Basement (300 capacity) and the second being at Newport Music Hall (1,600 capacity). The final show on June 22nd at Express Live! will be more similar to their current arena shows, but nonetheless all three shows are sure to be very special.

    If you’re interested in going, you must register here:

    Watch the promotional video below that explains the process to obtain a ticket.



    And if you haven’t seen this video yet, then please watch it now. I can’t even….




    A Day to Remember Honored, Presented With Keys to the City in Their Hometown of Ocala

    A very special day for Ocala born and bread rockers, A Day to Remember was presented with the keys to the city by Mayor Kent Guinn last Saturday just before performing a full set in front of a well represented local crowd.

    Mayor Guinn came equipped with the puns boasting, “It’s a real honor, I’m so proud of these young men and they’ve made Ocala proud. I’m proud to have them here tonight. Tonight is truly a day to remember in Ocala.”

    Lead vocalist Jeremy McKinnon couldn’t be more thankful of Ocala for shaping him and the band into what they are today. “We used to play in our parents’ garages and we’d get the cops called on us all the time because we were making too much noise. Those cops are here somewhere, thanks for letting us keep playing … If you live here or if you’re from here, support local music. That’s the only reason this band exists,” McKinnon explained.

    Check out the 19 song set list below. They fittingly threw in the song “City of Ocala”,  the first time they’ve played it live since 2015.

    1. Mr. Highway’s Thinking About the End
    2. Paranoia
    3. 2nd Sucks
    4. Right Back at It Again
    5. I’m Made of Wax, Larry, What Are You Made Of?
    6. It’s Complicated
    7. We Got This
    8. City of Ocala
      (First time live since 2015)
    9. Bad Vibrations
    10. Exposed
    11. Have Faith in Me
    12. Justified
    13. Homesick
    14. Naivety
    15. All I Want
    16. The Plot to Bomb the Panhandle


    17. If It Means a Lot to You
    18. All Signs Point to Lauderdale
    19. The Downfall of Us All



    New Gorillaz Album Could Be 26 Songs Deep

    Thanks to AltPress, we know that Gorillaz have registered 26 songs for their long anticipated fifth studio album, which could be released sooner rather than later. The songs were registered with Phonographic Performance Ltd, a British based licensing company. Included in one of those songs is the newcomer and current 97X favorite, Rag N Bone Man. Gorillaz is supposedly rehearsing for a tour that hasn’t yet been announced, although we do of a couple festival appearances for the band. One of those festivals is their very own Demon Dayz Festival taking place in June. If I had to guess more dates will be added later in the summer, including some US appearances, as will their album. It’s looking like it could be a big summer for Gorillaz and their fans.

    It’s been six years since Gorillaz last released new music, but thankfully they broke their silence this past January when they dropped “Hallelujah Money” on the eve of Donald Trump’s inauguration. The title and timing of the release implies exactly what the song is about, and it also features guest vocals by renowned British singer and poet, Benjamin Clementine.

    Here’s the full track listing:

    Andromeda (Feat. D.R.A.M.)

    Ascension (Feat. Vince Staples)

    Busted And Blue

    Carnival (Feat. Anthony Hamilton)

    Charger (Feat. Grace Jones)

    Circle Of Friendz (Feat. Brandon Markell Holmes)

    Halfway To The Halfway House (Feat. Peven Everett)

    Hallelujah Money (Feat. Benjamin Clementine)

    Interlude: Elevator Going Up

    Interlude: New World

    Interlude: Penthouse

    Interlude: Talk Radio

    Interlude: The Elephant

    Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath

    Let Me Out (Feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)

    Momentz (Feat. De La Soul)

    Out Of Body (Feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana)

    Saturnz Barz (Feat. Popcaan)

    Sex Murder Party (Feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)

    She’s My Collar (Feat. Kali Uchis)

    Strobelite (Feat. Peven Everett)

    Submission (Feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)

    The Apprentice (Feat. Rag’n’bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK)

    Ticker Tape (Feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis)

    We Got The Power (Feat. Jehnny Beth)

    97X Photos

    Sights and Sounds